The Mars Volta Element New Self-Titled Album, Third Single

The Mars Volta’s comeback continues to roll alongside. The group’s first album in 10 years, a 14-track, self-titled affair, will arrive Sept. 16, and the third pre-release observe from it, “Vigil,” is out now. The accompanying black-and-white video was directed by group member Omar Rodriguez Lopez.

Like prior singles “Blacklight Shine” and “Graveyard Love,” “Vigil” doesn’t have a lot in frequent with the frenetic and expansive heavier rock vibe of The Mars Volta’s classic-era sound. Certainly, “the brand new album shakes unfastened a few of band’s long-standing shibboleths, with solely two tracks lasting longer than 4 minutes, and the dizzying, abrasive prog stylings of earlier albums absent,” based on a press release. Pre-order the album right here.

As beforehand reported, The Mars Volta returns to the street Sept. 23 in Dallas.

Right here is the observe listing for The Mars Volta:

“Blacklight Shine”
“Graveyard Love”
“Shore Story”
“Clean Condolences”
“Qué Dios Te Maldiga Mí Corazón”
“Flash Burns From Flashbacks”
“Palm Stuffed with Crux”
“No Case Acquire”
“Equus 3″
“Collapsible Shoulders”
“The Requisition”

Add Comment